My Burger Barometer

For the last few Sundays I have visited and dined at some of London’s finest burger joints as recommended by various means (Metro, Twitter, News Feeds and the like). Without even pretending to be a food critic of any standing whatsoever I have decided to rate these eateries and provide details on key areas:

Img_3028

1 The Venue – marks out of 20 based on:

  • Atmosphere
  • Decor
  • Music
  • Age appropriateness
  • Busy or quiet
  • Facilities

2 The Service – marks out of 20 for areas such as:

  • How long was the wait for a table?
  • How polite were the staff?
  • How quickly did they take the order?
  • How quickly did the order arrive?

3 Come again factor – marks out of 20 based on:

  • Would I come back?
  • Would I recommend a friend?

4 Wow-ness eg Any extra bits that make it stand out for marks out of 10.

5 And last but definitely not least – the Burger itself will get marks out of 30 for

  • Presentation
  • Taste
  • Price

I’ll point out key highlights (from my perspective) and some of the less postive points and then give it an overall score which will, amazingly, be out of 100.

Then you can decide whether to ignore or follow my tips…

Just for the record, burgers to beat (so far) are: the amazing burger you get at The Betjeman Arms in St Pancras; the world-record breaking burger I once had at Burger King (yes, really); and the totally bizarre burger at Selfridges for a random PR event hosted by Mercedes – it involved a doughnut as the bun…

My Burger Barometer

Leave a Reply

