The Most Amazing Hotel in the WORLD

Dsc_7278

I finally did the fantastic two-hour tour of St Pancras Renaissance Marriot Hotel with the resident historian and tour guide Royden Stock.

I’ve been living in the building for almost a year and have been meaning to do the tour which was recommended even before the ink was dry on the lease…

I have seen the legendary ‘staircase’ a couple of times as I blagged my way into the hotel to show off to friends (you know the one where the Spice Girls filmed wannabe 16 years ago and came back this year to launch their new Musical, no, oh well…).

Everything is amazing, from the floors, to the bannisters, to the stencils on the walls (2,300 of them, apparently), the carpet, made in one piece, the asymetry, the artwork, the opulence…

So many amazing sights and all with the audio guidance from the leading light on the Hotel…

The Most Amazing Hotel in the WORLD

Leave a comment