London’s all lit up and lovely!

Whether you like the crowds, the rain or Christmas you could not help but be impressed by the lights in central London this year. On Saturday 24th the main shopping streets were closed to traffic and it was packed. But look up and it was fabulous:

Oxford Street has a Marmite obsession:

Dsc_7382

I’ve taken a heap of pics of Regents Street lights, just not been able to edit them yet…was saddened to see a lonely balloon hanging in there:

Dsc_7349

And the key department stores are looking simply magnificent:

Selfridges (I still have last year’s decoration on my iPhone as wallpaper):

Dsc_7385

House of Fraser:

Dsc_7358

John Lewis (with sparkling lights not really showing in this pic):

Dsc_7355

Debenhams:

Dsc_7364

M&S Marble Arch:

Dsc_7392

And even the Boots store was magnificent:

Dsc_7369

I think they even had fake snow coming from the roof…

Made me feel all Christmas-ey it did ;0)

London’s all lit up and lovely!

Leave a comment